Message from the President

Welcome to the Palm Beach County City Management Association's website.

The Palm Beach County City Management Association (PBCCMA) was founded September 27, 1985 for the purpose of providing “a forum for the exchange of ideas and experiences concerning local government and enhance local government within Palm Beach County by use of research and factual study”.  PBCCMA works to provide information, assistance and training to its members, local government managers, assistants and future managers.  PBCCMA sponsors monthly meetings at locations throughout the County, as well as an annual training session.  PBCCMA is affiliated with the Florida City/County Management Association (FCCMA) and the International City Management Association (ICMA).  Members include city, town, village and county managers/administrators and their assistants, students, and other management professionals. 

The Association strives to create an arena for the exchange of ideas.  I hope this website will help you learn about our organization and about our profession.  Thank you for visiting.



2022 - 2023 Officers

President Brian Moree City of Atlantis bmoree@atlantisfl.gov
Vice President Kevin Lucas Town of Jupiter Inlet Colony lucask@jupiterinletcolony.org
Secretary/Treasurer Leondrae Camel City of South Bay




CLICK HERE for PBCCMA meeting schedule.


PBCCM Association Information


Past Presidents

2020 Andrea McCue, Greenacres 2002 Sheryl Stewart Royal Palm Beach
2019 Jeff Green, West Palm Beach 2001 Wilfred Hawkins Boynton Beach
2018 Jay Boodheshwar, Palm Beach 2000 Kristen Garrison Gulf Stream
2017 Christine Thrower, Golf 1999 Robert Barcinski Delray Beach
2016 Dan Clark, Lake Clarke Shores 1998 Stacy Rundle Lantana
2015 Lori LaVerriere, Boynton Beach 1997 Stuart Liberman Lake Clarke Shores
2014 Ray Liggins, Royal Palm Beach 1996 Carrie Parker Boynton Beach
2013 Mike Bornstein Lake Worth 1995 Ron Ferrin Lantana
2012 Doug Smith Delray Beach 1994 Dennis Kelly North Palm Beach
2011 Mo Thornton Atlantis 1993 Gail Nelson Juno Beach
2010 Deborah Manzo Greenacres 1992 David Farber Greenacres
2009 Jeff Naftal Juno Beach 1991 Joseph Gallegos Palm Springs
2008 Kurt Bressner Boynton Beach 1990 Griff Nelson Juno Beach
2007 Laura Hannah Lake Worth 1988 Lester Baird Ocean Ridge
2006 Greg Dunham Manalapan 1987 Patrick Miller Palm Springs
2005 Peter Elwell Palm Beach 1986 L. Dennis Whitt Lake Park
2004 George Brown Boca Raton 1985 Raymond Howland North Palm Beach
2003 Wadie Atallah Greenacres